Thursday, March 10, 2011

Oh the irony. See I used to preach about how I never wanted a college lifestyle. I swore against going to a real college, joining a frat and being apart of all the partying. Deep down I could easily imagine myself doing that. I could see it. I've always seen myself having a college experience and I've also seen myself not having it. However since I've moved here all my new friends are living the college experience and they're all having a good time. They love it. I think I want it too. Since I've moved here all my friends have been in Lambda Chi. My bestfriend here Jon is and he's introduced me to a lot of great people. And all of these great people have actually tried to help with my DJing. They tell me to join their frat not because they need people to rush or something but because they like me as a person. They even said if I didn't they'd still treat me like I was in it. They do now. Honestly I'm planning on going to UNLV and rushing them. They mean a lot to me. If like I'd be foolish if a passed up such a positive thing like that. Because honestly heres how I see it:

I pass up UNLV. I got IADT pay 80,000 and probably get some good connections and learn a bunch more about music technology and writing than UNLV will teach me. The cons are, I'm gonna be paying off 80,000 for fucking ever. Also its like a private school basically and the social circle there is tiny. TINY. I'm a very social person I can't handle that shit. So instead I choose UNLV. By the time I start college I will have residency here in Las Vegas. Basically school will be fucking cheap. My friends get money back each year to go here. Its an awesome social circle and you meet A LOT of people which is very very very good for networking. You never know who you're gonna meet. However their music technology program is only a minor and not as good as IADT's music production program. I'd also have to find a major and who the fuck knows what thats gonna be. This also means I have to do real school work. And I hate school. So fucking hell thats gonna suck. Most importantly I DO NOT WANT UNLV TO RUIN MY DREAM. I'm scared shitless to go. I came here to DJ. To focus on music. And by choosing UNLV school and frat life and work and DJing is going to incredibly hard to focus on. I don't want to get sucked into it and find myself graduating working a shit job telling people how I used to be a DJ. FUCK THAT. I can't let that happen. It still scares me though. I cant help that.

I know it sounds like I clearly have my mind made up but believe me it changes every second of every day. Typical of me I know but I'm actually gonna have to nut the fuck up at some point and make a decision. I just don't want it to ruin me.

No comments:

Post a Comment