Today I had coffee with a very nice girl. Her name is Chanda. We sat in Starbucks and talked for 4 hours. 4 fucking hours. Thats a long time for coffee. We are very very similar people. I like it. The part that pissed me off the most was after we left the first thing I did was compare her to Katie. That fucking freaked me out. I have no idea why I did that. I couldn't help it. I hate that I did it. It's probably natural...but I'm not trying to figure out what it means. I kept thinking that no matter who I date its not gonna be like Katie and I's relationship. Which is a good thing. Nothing will. Katie and I had a good thing but it could of been better. Maybe this one will be. I don't care if Chanda isn't like Katie. I hope she isn't. I don't want her to be. I think I need something new and different. I guess I wasn't as over it as I thought it was. Fucking ay thats shitty.
Katie texted me to tell me she broke up with her boyfriend the other day. She said she wasn't ready for a relationship. Maybe I'm not either. I know I'm jumping the gun a bit with Chanda like thinking I could have one with her but I am. I think I just need to take it slow. I really like Chanda. I want to get her know her more.
I guess we'll see what happens.
No comments:
Post a Comment