Monday, January 3, 2011

Kouchi and Tavia stopped by tonight. It was nice to see them both because I haven't in a while. Kouchi asked me what I'd been up to. I got awkward and uncomfortable and said like " I don't know, just been working, hanging out, DJing a little bit". Follow by more rambling about "chilling", "running around" and "doin whatever".

I don't really know why I get so awkward when people ask me that question. I've done some cool shit. I got spin at 3 different rave events and am now moving to Vegas to follow that passion. Why I freeze up when people ask me I don't know. I just feel weird still being in fucking Wilsonville not doing anything. I mean the good thing about taking this time off is that I've really figured out a lot about myself. I shouldn't be ashamed of just working and doing nothing and trying to DJ. And I'm not. I just don't want people to think of me as a bum. I'm not. I know they don't. The end of this paragraph isn't even making any sense.

Anyways point is, I figured what I wanna do now. Now its time to do it.

No comments:

Post a Comment