Is it strange I haven't missed home yet? I find it weird. Maybe it was because I had already checked out. I was so ready to leave. And I feel bad because as I go back and read my older posts about Josh, Neb, Katie, Molli, Wes, and Ricky and I realize, that all these people have affected my life so deeply. Good and bad. I'm not really gonna see them around anymore. Its crazy to me because I for some reason don't really miss them. Like yeah I kinda do but...I don't know...it hasn't hit me as hard as I thought it would. Maybe it was because I started becoming so disconnected from all these people. I just sorta check out with them. I checked out with every body.
Las Vegas is awesome. I'm so so happy here. I've been meeting tons and tons of really new nice people. My room mates Chaz and Jon are they greatest. I fit in so nicely with them both. We got along so well. They keep telling me that they've felt they've known me for years and not a week. That its like I've always been here. Its really nice to hear that. I'm actually gonna be really sad when I move out in July. These kids are amazing.
Living by Paige again has been really nice too. She invites me over so she can make me dinner, invites me to all these parties and introduces me to all of her friends. I feel really lucky to be surrounded by all these positive people. Finally.
I really don't think I've been this happy in a long time.
No comments:
Post a Comment